Great ideas come from nowhere

Its so amazing how great ideas come into your mind when you are away from day to day fire fighting. I read the other week Eckhart Tolle’s book – Stillness Speaks – there is a fantastic line that goes “True intelligence operates silently. Stillness is where creativity and solutions to problems are found” – how brilliant is that!?

Well this happened to me today. I was out on the Lancashire Moors first thing this morning walking my dog “Buddy”- great scenery, peaceful and quiet- when out of nowhere, 2 belting ideas flashed into my mind – I legged it back home to get them written in my journal, before I lost them. I think its so important to create time to connect with nature and the beauty of our surroundings – it really does open the door to new possibilities. How many of us just keep pushing away trying to solve problems when our minds are blinded by a state of “mental fog”

2 Responses to Great ideas come from nowhere

  1. So true John and something I wrestle with all the time. Often my best ideas and solutions come when I’m not consciously thinking about them; bizarrely I’ve also found subconscious state also identifies potential problems I hadn’t thought about or things I’d forgotten to address.
    I like the idea of connecting with nature and wonder if there is some potential in getting business people out in the open air?

    • johnleachwp says:

      Hi John – I think there is a real need to get to get people out there – the problem is that it can be perceived as tree hugging – everything but! When individuals do it they get it !

Leave a Reply

