Physical vs mental strength

I have been watching the athletics over the past week and have seen some for the most talented people competing for medals. Having observed these individuals it strikes me that many of them have equal ability from a physical perspective but the ones that win seem to be the ones that are mentally stronger. Micheal Johnson’s comment the other night seemed so true – “so often the race in won in the mind than on the track” – how true this is!

I feel that business is like this, sometimes it really does feel like hard work and its easy to pack up – this is often when we need to dig deep and access our mental strength !

2 Responses to Physical vs mental strength

  1. Usually I do not read article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

Leave a Reply

